Fantasy · Review

Mini Review: The Pinhoe Egg by Diana Wynne Jones

 pinhoeeggI think that Chrestomanci is my Narnia. Seriously. I could spend my life reading it, one book for each day of the week. Of course, I would tire of it after awhile, but there really aren’t anything much that feels the same. The Harry Potter series came close, but not quite. Diana Wynne Jones’ other (non-Chrestomanci) books are good, of course. But I really want to read more Chrestomanci. When I finished reading The Lives of Christopher Chant ages ago I just sighed sadly that it was the last book, so having both Conrad’s Fate and The Pinhoe Egg was just too good to be true really. In the latest installment Cat Chant’s character gets to develop further, which I find interesting since most of the other books really focus on Christopher Chant. I like the differences between these two enchanters’ personalities – I loved Christopher Chant’s vagueness and vanity and sarcasm, and I love Cat Chant’s mournfulness (he always strikes me as rather mournful) and his love for animals.

And the real reason I’m even bothering to go online right now is because I’m dead tired and don’t feel like doing my assignment, but of course I have to. (-_-)

Leave a Reply

