Fantasy

The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan

seaofmonstersThe second Percy Jackson book. The thing is, I finished reading this at least a couple of weeks ago and I can’t really recall what I wanted to say at all, or most of my first impressions. I still maintain my opinion that this is one of the most addictive books for children that I’ve read. And I still would have to compare this to Harry Potter, which is boring because I bet everyone compared it to Harry Potter. But it’s so hard not to! So I will just not say anything other than – read this. If you love books for children, read this. If you love greek mythology, read this. If you just want something funny and light and exciting and easy to read in one sitting, read this. If you want something to savor and draw out as long as possible (which is not that long, I’m afraid), read this. Of course, before that, make sure you read The Lightning Thief first. (^_^)

My copy: purchased from Books Kinokuniya KL

~ originally posted on blogspot

One thought on “The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan

Leave a Reply

