thinking out loud

Weekly Geeks #15: Book Covers

This week’s WG is on book covers. I’m supposed to post close ups of book cover(s) and you’re supposed to guess the title and author of the book.

My rules -> I collect postcards and LOVE to receive and send snail mail, so I’m sending postcards to the first people to guess correctly!

If you guess only the author or the title, you’ll receive one postcard. If you could guess both the author and title, then you’ll receive two postcards. If you guessed correctly for more than one picture, you could choose between receiving postcards, or a copy of my latest zine, superfairyanimal #11 (while stock lasts :p). I know, sending books would be more impressive, but this way I get to send to more people.

Happy guessing! I think they are fairly easy to guess… probably…

[edit September 7th: no one guessed #1 and #7, so I’ve put up the answers below!)

1. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

2. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen (answered by Huda)

3.
Many Waters by Madeline L’Engle
(answered by Melanie!)
4.
84 Charing Cross Road (answered by Terri!)
the author’s name haven’t been guessed yet… the first to comment gets the 2nd card for this pic!
5.
The Orphan’s Tales: In The Night Garden by Catherynne M. Valente
(answered by Ichigo)
6.
The Yellow Fairy Book by Andrew Lang
(answered by Joanne)
7.
The Secret Commonwealth, Robert Kirk
To those who are supposed to receive snail mail (postcards or zines) from me, just e-mail me the address I could send them to at -> marisarepin[at]gmail(dot)com
~ originally posted on blogspot
Leave a Reply

