thinking out loud

BTT: Author’s Blogs

Do you read any author’s blogs? If so, are you looking for information on their next project? On the author personally? Something else?

The only author’s blog I follow regularly is Neil Gaiman’s. I don’t actually visit the blog, but I’ve set my e-mail to get the blog posts on RSS, so I read the posts every time I check my e-mail. Sometimes I do find myself wondering, is [insert author here] working on a new project? and I’d check out their blog to find out, but that happens very rarely. Especially now that most of what I do online is raid the Unshelved archives. I’m in this phase where I’m churning out essays like crazy, and getting more ideas all the time, which puts me off reviewing books at the moment. It’s kind of a shame, since I’ve been reading a lot of really great books right now that I want to recommend. Aaaand none of this has to do with the question :p

But – yes, despite the not-doing-much-else phase I’m in, I still read Neil Gaiman’s blog. I started reading it because he’s Neil Gaiman and I love everything he’s written, but continued reading it because his blog really is fun to read and I like him as a person.

~ originally posted on blogspot

Leave a Reply

