thinking out loud

Musing Mondays: Tracking

Do you keep track of what and/or how many books you read? How long have you been doing this? What’s your favorite tracking method, and why?If you don’t keep track, why not? (question courtesy of MizB)

Yes, I keep track of the books I read. I used to do it just by including the titles I read on my sidebar, but now I’m using an excel sheet to record my reading. I also record the books I bought and read every month in my “monthly books” posts on this blog. That’s it, I guess.

I have both a Shelfari and Library Thing account, but I use them to record the books I own, rather than the ones I read. (My ever increasing TBR pile scares me sometimes.) I don’t really update my Shelfari anymore, but my LT is almost completely up-to-date.

~ originally posted on blogspot
(Also, now I use GoodReads to keep track of books I’ve read!)

Leave a Reply

