thinking out loud

WWW Wednesdays (July 18th)

What are you currently reading?

Alif the Unseen by G. Willow Wilson. I’m only just starting on it – it looks good and I liked the blurbs and reviews I’ve read, so I’m definitely excited to read it, but I’m also a little reserved because of the Islamic content. I am Muslim, but I don’t necessarily like the representations of Islam/Muslim characters in the books I’ve read, even by other Muslims.

 


What did you recently finish reading?

Sarra Manning’s Adorkable, which I wrote about in my Musing Mondays entry. One of my favourite recent reads!

 

 




What do you think you’ll read next?

Oh, definitely Chris Colfer’s The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell, which I have waiting for me on my desk at the office. Technically I’m supposed to finish Evan Mandery’s Q first, but I don’t think The Land of Stories is going to take me very long, so I’m bumping it to the top of my TBR.

 

WWW Wednesdays

Leave a Reply

