thinking out loud

WWW Wednesdays (July 25th)

It seems like these memes are all I do now ^^; – but it’s a good thing, anyway, because at least it keeps me blogging. Maybe it’s because I’ve been doing more of the review capsules for our store newsletter (Bookmark) these days, that the thought of writing more seems daunting.

Anyway. On to the questions!

What are you currently reading?

I Don’t Want to Kill You by Dan Wells, and The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell by Chris Colfer. The first is the third to a trilogy – I had chosen the first two to highlight inBookmark awhile back, and when the third book was published I immediately grabbed a copy for myself. Then I read a few chapters, but got distracted by books I was reading for work – this happens a lot with the books I read for pleasure, and sometimes it takes months or years before I pick them back up, because there are always new distractions. So this book has been lingering on my bookshelf since then, but after reading The Hollow City I wanted something just as gripping to follow up, and I remembered – didn’t I still have an unread Dan Wells on my shelves? And so now I’m reading it back from the beginning, and I feel like re-reading the first two, because I enjoy this trilogy so much.

As for the Chris Colfer, well – a few of my friends tell me it’s good, so I’m trying it out. But it’s so hard to concentrate when I also have Dan Wells’ Partials on my desk begging to be read!

 

What did you recently finish reading?

Dan Wells’ The Hollow City – which I thought was brilliantly creepy – and G. Willow Wilson’s Alif the Unseen, which I’m having trouble finding the right words for. I mean, I loved it. A lot. But it’s hard to put to words as to why, so maybe I’ll try again later.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Hopefully, Dan Wells’ Partials. I’m probably going to either finish Evan Mandery’s Q, or start on Joe Meno’s Office Girlor Rinsai Rossetti’s The Girl With Borrowed Wings. Or maybe two or more of these at once.

Leave a Reply

