Book Sales

Popular Bookfest 2012

Normally I don’t shop all that much at the Popular Bookfest, but this time their YA selection just kills me. Because there are a lot of titles that I either have wanted for quite some time (Orson Scott Card’s Pathfinder, Dan Well’s Partials), or titles that I’d wanted to try but wouldn’t normally get (Lauren deStefano’sWither and Fever). I even ended up getting a second copy of Margo Lanagan’s Tender Morsels because it’s in a cover I don’t have yet ^^; – for the record, I only collect different covers for books I really, really love.

 

 

These books, I bought the first time I went, earlier this week. How to Ditch Your Fairy, The Haunted Castle, Diary of a Wimpy Kid,Β and My Big Fat Manifesto are to give away to some of my younger cousins. The rest are mine.

 

 

These are today’s loot – today is the last day of the Bookfest, by the way. All mine, mwuahahaha.

 

I think I shall go on a severe book buying restriction – only one book per month – for September and October. Kinokuniya’s Christmas promotions will start in November, after all, and there’s the Big Bad Wolf sale in December!

Leave a Reply

