thinking out loud

Bookishly Yours, Kinokuniya

Every year I’d usually post about the books I’d like to get the most. This time, though, I’ll write about the books in our selection that I bought as gifts for my family.

Maps by Aleksandra and Daniel Mizielinska

For my dad, who loves geography and maps and pretty books.

Longbourn by Jo Baker

For my mother, who likes Austen and Downton Abbey.

Super Graphic by Tim Leong

For my eldest brother, who likes geeky stuff like this. Well, actually I think all of us (in my family) do.

The Art of Flying by Judy Hoffman

For my sister-in-law, who likes good middle-grade fiction.

Flora & Ulysses by Kate DiCamillo

For my niece Sophie.

Peekaboo! By Taro Gomi

For my niece Rainia.

100 Ghosts by Doogie Horner

For my other brother, who likes books like All My Friends Are Dead.

A Fork in the Road edited James Oseland

For my sister-in-law, who likes travel.

Relish: My Life in the Kitchen by Lucy Knisley

For my sister, who loves food.

My Autobiography by Alex Ferguson

For my brother-in-law, who loves football.

The books in the list that I’m interested in for myself?

Kabu-Kabu by Nnedi Okorafor

Reality Boy by A.S. King

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Rags & Bones edited by Melissa Marr and Tim Pratt

Doll Bones by Holly Black

This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales

…and many more 😀

Leave a Reply

