Monthly Books

March’s Books

BOOKS READ IN MARCH:

* The Nao of Brown, Glyn Dillon
* The Coldest Girl in Coldtown, Holly Black
* California Bones, Greg Van Eekhout
* My Heart and Other Black Holes, Jasmine Warga
* Cinder, Marissa  Meyer
* Scarlet, Marissa Meyer
* Cress, Marissa Meyer
* Girl in a Band, Kim Gordon
* An Ember in the Ashes, Sabaa Tahir
* The Little Bear Kuma-Kuma Chan, Takahashi Kazue
* Take Away the A, Michael Takahashi
* Home, Carson Ellis
* Sangatsu no Lion (5), Umino Chica
* Naruto (1), Kishimoto Masashi
* Naruto (2), Kishimoto Masashi
* Naruto (3), Kishimoto Masashi
* Naruto (4), Kishimoto Masashi
* Naruto (5), Kishimoto Masashi
* Naruto (6), Kishimoto Masashi
* Naruto (7), Kishimoto Masashi
* Now & Forever, Susane Colasanti
* School for Sidekicks, Kelly McCullough
* Ms. Marvel Vol.2: Generation Why, G. Willow Wilson
* Archer’s Goon, Diana Wynne Jones

This month I read my first non-fiction of the year (Kim Gordon’s Girl in a Band), and not a single work of Malaysian fiction. I will try to read two Malaysian books next month to compensate. I did get back into reading manga, sort of, by continuing on my Sangatsu no Lion series, and rereading Naruto, which I only did because I was on Shueisha’s website reading the latest chapters of Hana Nochi Hare, the sequel to Hana Yori Dango. But now I’m somewhat interested in continuing to reread the series, and actually finishing it this time around. (I had stopped reading the manga sometime after the second arc of Naruto started) Other books I reread in March: Ms. Marvel Vol. 2 (since I originally read the single issues, then reread the compiled volume) and Diana Wynne Jones’ Archer’s Goon, which is the only DWJ novel I read this month – the rest were short stories.

Since I’m a bit annoyed with myself for reading Maggie Stiefvater’s Raven Cycle waaay before the last book is published (The Raven King is due in October), I decided to add to the mistake by reading the Lunar Chronicles months before the last book is going to be published. Now I’m kind of desperate for Winter, although not that eager to start on Fairest, which I already have a digital copy of.

At the moment I’m still only halfway through Non Pratt’s upcoming book Remix, and am struggling with the decision on whether to read Fire & Hemlock (next in my reread list) or Sophie Kinsella’s Finding Aubrey (an ARC I just received) after.

Leave a Reply

