Monthly Books

February’s Books

BOOKS READ IN FEBRUARY

* The Kurosagi Corpse Delivery Service (11), Otsuka Eiji & Yamazaki Housui
* The Kurosagi Corpse Delivery Service (12), Otsuka Eiji & Yamazaki Housui
* The Kurosagi Corpse Delivery Service (13), Otsuka Eiji & Yamazaki Housui
* The Kurosagi Corpse Delivery Service (14), Otsuka Eiji & Yamazaki Housui
* Frankencrayon, Michael Hall
* The White Rose, Amy Ewing
* Thor Vol.1: The Goddess of Thunder, Jason Aaron
* Groot, Jeff Loveness
* A Midsummer’s Nightmare, Kody Keplinger
* Fat Boy vs. the Cheerleaders, Geoff Herbach
* Gena/Finn, Hannah Moskowitz
* Marvels, Kur Busiek
* Behind the Scenes!! (1), Bisco Hatori
* Hilda and the Midnight Giant, Luke Pearson
* Moomin: The Complete Tove Jansson Comic Strips Vol.2, Tove Jansson
* Giant-Size Little Marvel: AvX, Skottie Young
* The Paper Menagerie and Other Stories, Ken Liu
* The Cat Ate My Gymsuit, Paula Danziger
* Jenna & Jonah’s Fauxmance, Emily Franklin & Brendan Halpin
* There’s A Bat in Bunk Five, Paula Danziger
* Can You Sue Your Parents for Malpractice?, Paula Danziger
* Spider-Woman Vol.2: New Duds, Dennis Hopeless
* House of M: Warzones!, Dennis Hopeless
* All of the Above, James Dawson

SINGLE ISSUES READ IN FEBRUARY

* New Mutants #89 | Louise Simonson, Rob Liefeld
* Ms Marvel #3 | G. Willow Wilson, Takeshi Miyazawa
* Ms Marvel #4 | G. Willow Wilson, Nico Leon
* All-New All-Different Avengers #3 | Mark Waid, Adam Kubert, Alex Ross
* All-New All-Different Avengers #4 | Mark Waid, Mahmud Asrar, Alex Ross
* All-New All-Different Avengers #5 | Mark Waid, Mahmud Asrar, Alex Ross
* All-New All-Different Avengers #6 | Mark Waid, Mahmud Asrar, Alex Ross
* The Totally Awesome Hulk #2 | Greg Pak, Frank Cho
* Paper Girls #1 | Brian K. Vaughan, Cliff Chiang, Matt Wilson
* Paper Girls #2 | Brian K. Vaughan, Cliff Chiang, Matt Wilson
* Paper Girls #3 | Brian K. Vaughan, Cliff Chiang, Matt Wilson
* Paper Girls #4 | Brian K. Vaughan, Cliff Chiang, Matt Wilson

I did a lot of rereading over February – from the manga and comics (I also reread a bunch of Marvel floppies, not included in the above list) to Paula Danziger novels. I find it interesting that while I read those books for the first time as a nine/ten-year-old and thought they were completely fine (I loved them), reading them now made me realize that I could get into trouble with the parents here for selling them to kids that age. So I moved them to the teens section, although really, by the time I was a teen I never admitted to liking her books.

I’ve been spending a lot of weekends at my parents’ place to help out with the baby, and so far I’ve been reading a lot of my sister’s books while babysitting. I guess reading them helped me remember her in a way, because I remember her talking about them.

Leave a Reply

