thinking out loud

Stacking the Shelves (April 16th)

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly bookish meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. It’s all about sharing the books I added to my shelves, in whatever format, and for whatever reason. I usually post my new books on instagram, but I figure I could write more with a blog post. This is my first time doing this meme, although I’m thinking of doing this on a monthly, rather than weekly, basis. We’ll see šŸ™‚

books added to my shelf this week!

 

 

Morgan Matson’s The Unexpected Everything was a lovely surprise from Rainbow, one of our Pansing Malaysia sales reps. I had requested for Stars Above (which is also from her) and she came over with the Morgan Matson, and a bunch of other books that are still stacked on my desk (and therefore not yet “added to my shelves”). Can’t wait to read both of these!

Both of the picture books were bought – Who Done It? is a FUN book I loved from last year’s Christmas promo, but I only just bought it last Thursday. Carson Ellis’ Home, too, was one of last year’s Christmas titles, come to think of it. It’s on our table highlight for March and April as part of Wen Dee Tan’s curated selection (of picture books for adults) and the price is so much cheaper than the first time it came in, that I couldn’t resist.

I have a feeling that I may pass Who Done It? on to one of my nieces – probably Rania, who would really love it – but for now I’m enjoying it myself!

 

Leave a Reply

