Book Challenges · thinking out loud

Wrap-Up: #AsianLitBingo

We’ve come to the end of #AsianLitBingo! Well, technically, by the time this post goes up the challenge would’ve ended yesterday. I started out okay, but around the third week of May I was struggling because (1) we were crazy busy at work, and (2) I had a bad flu, and most days I couldn’t read. I ended up listening to audiobooks a lot, but I didn’t have any that fit the challenge, so I listened to the entire Raven Cycle. Again.

But then I got better. Enough to finish the last book I needed to finish a bingo, and leaving me enough time to think that I could possibly do a second bingo with just comics. And so I did that:

East Asian MC
* Dreamin’ Sun Vol. 1 by Ichigo Takano | #OwnVoices | started May 15th | finished May 15th

LGBTQIAP+ Asian MC
* Skim by Mariko Tamaki & Jillian Tamaki | #OwnVoices | started May 31st | finished May 31st

SFF With Asian MC
* The Shadow Hero by Gene Luen Yang & Sonny Liew | #OwnVoices | started May 31st | finished May 31st

Graphic Novel With Asian MC
* Just So Happens by Fumio Obata | started May 30th | finished May 30th

South East Asian MC
* Paradigma Guru 2 by Pokcik Fingernailz | #OwnVoices | started May 3rd | finished May 3rd
* My Giant Geek Boyfriend by Fishballs | #OwnVoices | started May 3rd | finished May 3rd

Queer Romance with Asian MC
* Huntress by Malinda Lo | started May 7th | finished May 15th

Free Space
* Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh | started May 15th | finished May 20th

Religious Asian MC
* That Thing We Call a Heart by Sheba Karim | started May 4th | finished May 5th

Multiracial Multiethnic Asian MC
* The Ship Beyond Time, Heidi Heilig | #OwnVoices | started May 21st | finished May 30th

 

2 thoughts on “Wrap-Up: #AsianLitBingo

Leave a Reply

