thinking out loud

Ten books on my fall TBR list

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week, we’re sharing another seasonal TBR. Some of the books I’ve chosen, I’m highly anticipating. Some of them, I’ve read ARCs of an loved, and can’t wait for them to be out. And there are a couple in the list that I’m currently reading:

    

Akata Warrior by Nnedi Okorafor
It’s a sequel/companion to Akata Witch, which is one of my favourite middle grade fantasies. I’ve been waiting for this for years.

All the Crooked Saints by Maggie Stiefvater
It’s a Maggie Stiefvater. She’s one of my auto-buy authors, as I’m sure I’ve mentioned in another tbr list I’ve posted recently.

An Enchantment of Ravens by Margaret Rogerson
To be perfectly honest, I’d want this book for the gorgeous cover alone.

Beasts Made of Night by Tochi Onyebuchi
I’ve read an e-ARC of this. It starts out REALLY PROMISING, and I think the ending is weak, but it’s still very much worth reading.

Everything Must Go by Jenny Fran Davis
I’ve read an e-ARC of this. It started out as something I only requested to read for fun, and by the time I got to the end I was so in love with this book and the protagonist and was raving about it to anyone who’d listen.

    

Jane, Unlimited by Kristin Cashore
I’m about 8% into this book (e-ARC) right now. I have to say that I went from “not really THAT interested” to “I need this book in the finished print form NOW” very quickly.

The Language of Thorns by Leigh Bardugo
It’s a Leigh Bardugo. That is all I need to know. See my note on the Stiefvater.

Moxie by Jennifer Mathieu
I’m 20% into this book right now and I love it, but as I’ve admitted on Instagram, I’m going to be very biased about this one.

They Both Die At the End by Adam Silvera
I read an ARC of this sometime ago. It is my favourite by Silvera so far.

Tower of Dawn by Sarah J. Maas
I think it goes without saying that I want to read this, being very invested in this series and all.

Bonus: I should also mention Release by Patrick Ness (which I’ve read, and think is amazing) and Warcross by Marie Lu (a book I really want to read)

Are any of these titles in your lists, or have you read any of these? Tell me what you think of these books 😀

5 thoughts on “Ten books on my fall TBR list

  1. Warcross and They Both Die at the End are two of my most anticipated books of the month as well. 🙂 Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous choices! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

